Chicago Bears Schedule: Boldly predicting a playoff run game by game

Chicago Bears (Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images)
Chicago Bears (Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images) /
2 of 5
Chicago Bears, Tarik Cohen
Chicago Bears (Photo by Jayne Kamin-Oncea/Getty Images) /

Week 1: Chicago Bears @ Los Angeles Rams on SNF

Matt Nagy sticks to his word as Andy Dalton starts the season as the Bears’ starting quarterback. However, Dalton throws three interceptions and looks lost in this one. The defense holds the Rams to just 12 points through three quarters, but the fourth quarter is where they finally get too tired and Los Angeles pulls away.

Rams beat Bears 26-10 (0-1)

Week 2: Chicago Bears vs. Cincinnati Bengals

All week long, leading up to this game, Nagy continues to show support for Dalton and gives him another chance. Against the Bengals, the Bears’ offense barely does enough to scrape by with a victory. The defense puts on a dominant performance against Joe Burrow and company, but the questions begin to loom over whether Justin Fields should get his shot.

Bears beat Bengals 13-10 (1-1)

Week 3: Chicago Bears @ Cleveland Browns

Dalton gets one more chance in Week 3 as the Bears get close, but cannot overcome a couple of costly Dalton turnovers against the Browns. Chicago falls to 1-2 and Nagy is forced to make a big decision going into a Week 4 divisional contest.

Browns beat Bears 20-17 (1-2)

Week 4: Chicago Bears vs. Detroit Lions

This is the game where Fields puts the NFL on notice. Nagy makes the tough decision to bench Dalton and start the rookie. Fields instantly puts on a show against a poor Detroit defense, throwing for three touchdowns in his debut while David Montgomery has a strong showing and scores once himself. Chicago is back at .500 with a dominant victory.

Bears beat Lions 34-16 (2-2)