The Chicago Blackhawks all-time Mount Rushmore

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse
Chicago Blackhawks Corey Crawford

(Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images)

The Chicago Blackhawks have had way more than four all-time greats but four stick out as the greatest to ever dawn the red Blackhawks sweater.

The Chicago Blackhawks are one of the most historic franchises in the history of the National Hockey League. They, along with the Boston Bruins, Toronto Maple Leafs, Detroit Red Wings, Montreal Canadiens, and New York Rangers, form the NHL’s Original Six. They have been around for about a century so there is plenty of time in there for them to have some serious history. The Blackhawks alumni and current roster have some players that you see as the all-time faces of the franchise.

The Hawks won the Cup a total of six times in their history. Those came in 1934, 1938, 1961, 2010, 2013, and 2015. They also had many years of being one of the worst franchises in all of the sports. In fact, there was a year that ESPN named the Chicago Blackhawks as the worst professional franchise of the four major North American sports. Things were very bad at that point in time but things have gotten remarkably better over the past decade.

The Blackhawks have done a lot of winning and a lot of losing throughout their history but there were some really good players there that deserve some recognition as the best the franchise has ever had. The Mount Rushmore activity is an exercise that allows you to name the four best of something, and the Blackhawks have a pretty clear top-three of the four and the fourth is pretty clear in the minds of most people. There are also some honorable mentions to go through but these are the Mount Rushmore of Chicago Blackhawks players:

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse
Load Comments