Jun 12, 2013; Chicago, IL, USA; A general view of various hockey trophies on display before game one of the 2013 Stanley Cup Final between the Chicago Blackhawks and Boston Bruins at the United Center. Mandatory Credit: Jerry Lai-USA TODAY Sports

2013 NHL Awards Show preview

The 2013 NHL Awards Show will not be held in Las Vegas this year due to the lockout and will be split over two days. The first half of the awards will be awarded Friday afternoon at 5 p.m. ET, the day before Game 2 on NHL Network and streamed live online at NHL.com. The remaining awards are scheduled to be awarded an hour before Game 2 on Saturday evening at 7 p.m. ET, on NBC Sports Network in the United States and CBC in Canada. It will also be streamed live online at cbcsports.ca.

Part 1 Awards
Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (Perseverance and dedication to hockey)

Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins

Josh Harding, Minnesota Wild

Adam McQuaid, Boston Bruins

Frank J. Selke Trophy (Top defensive forward)

Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins

Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings

Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks

Jack Adams Award (Top head coach)

Bruce Boudreau, Anaheim Ducks

Paul MacLean, Ottawa Senators

Joel Quenneville, Chicago Blackhawks

Lady Byng (Best sportsmanship, gentlemanly conduct and ability)

Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks

Matt Moulson, New York Islanders

Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award

Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa Senators

Dustin Brown, Los Angeles Kings

Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks

NHL General Manager of the Year Award

Marc Bergevin, Montreal Canadiens

Bob Murray, Anaheim Ducks

Ray Shero, Pittsburgh Penguins

Part 2 Awards
Calder Memorial Trophy (Top rookie)

Brendan Gallagher, Montreal Canadiens

Jonathan Huberdeau, Florida Panthers

Brandon Saad, Chicago Blackhawks

Hart Memorial Trophy (Most valuable player to his team)

Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins

Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals

John Tavares, New York Islanders

James Norris Memorial Trophy (Top defenseman)

Kris Letang, Pittsburgh Penguins

P.K. Subban, Montreal Canadiens

Ryan Suter, Minnesota Wild

Ted Lindsay Award (Most outstanding player as voted by members of the NHLPA)

Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins

Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals

Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning

Vezina Trophy (Top goaltender)

Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets

Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers

Antti Niemi, San Jose Sharks

Tags: 2013 NHL Awards Anaheim Ducks Boston Bruins Chicago Blackhawks Detroit Red Wings Florida Panthers Los Angeles Kings Minnesota Wild Montreal Canadiens New York Islanders New York Rangers NHL Ottawa Senators Pittsburgh Penguins San Jose Sharks Tampa Bay Lightning Washington Capitals

comments powered by Disqus